Fisher College Logo

Calendars

Academic Calendars

Boston Campus Academic Calendar

2019-2020

Fall 2019
 
Sunday September 1 Residence Halls Open for New Students
Saturday-Monday August 21- September 2 New Student Orientation
Monday September 2 Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Tuesday September 3 Classes Begin
Tuesday September 10 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday October 14 Columbus Day- No Classes
Friday October 18 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Monday November 11 Veterans Day Observed- No Classes
Friday November 15 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Wednesday-Sunday November 27- December 1 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday December 13 Last Day of Classes

 

T/TH: 29 class meetings (43.5 contact hours), MW: 28 class meetings (42 contact hours), MF: 28 class meetings (42 contact hours) MWF: 41 class meetings (41 contact hours)

Spring 2020

Sunday January 19 Residence Hall Open for New Students
Sunday-Monday January 19-20 New Student Orientation 
Monday January 20 Residence Hall Open for Returning Students
Tuesday January 21 Classes Begin
Tuesday January 28 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day- No Classes
Friday March 6 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Saturday-Sunday March 7-15 Spring Break
Friday April 3 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Monday April 20 Patriots Day- Classes Held Online
Friday May 8 Last Day of Classes
Saturday May 16 Commencement 

T/TH: 30 class meetings (45 contact hours), MW: 27 + 1 online = 28 class meetings (42 contact hours), MF: 30 class meetings (45 contact hours), MWF: 42 class meetings (42 contact hours)

Graduate Studies Academic Calendar

2019-2020

Term Start Dates

2019-2020

Summer 
July 8, 2019
Fall 
September 3, 2019
Winter
January 6, 2020
Spring 
April 6, 2020

2020-2021

Summer 
July 6, 2020
Fall  September 8, 2020
Winter January 4, 2021
Spring  April 5, 2021
Summer 2019- 8 week
 
Monday July 8 Classes Begin
Saturday July 13 Add/Drop Period Ends
Friday August 2 Midterm warning grades due- MA in Psych Only
Wednesday August 21 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Wednesday August 28 Final Grades Open
Saturday August 31 Last Day of Classes
Monday September 2 Final Grades Due

Fall 2019 - 12 week

Tuesday September 3 Classes Begin
Saturday September 7 Add/Drop Period Ends
Friday October 11 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Monday October 14 Columbus Day- No Classes
Monday November 4 Winter Registration Opens
Friday November 8 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Monday November 11 Veterans Day Observed- No Classes
Wednesday November 20 Final Grades Open
Friday November 22 Last Day of Classes
Sunday November 24 Final Grades Due

Winter 2020 - 12 week

Monday January 6 Classes Begin
Saturday January 11 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day- No Classes
Friday February 14 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Monday February 17 Presidents' Day- No Classes
Friday March 6 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Monday March 9 Spring Registration Opens
Wednesday March 25 Final Grades Open
Friday March 27 Last Day of Classes
Sunday March 29 Final Grades Due

Spring 2020 - 12 week

Monday April 6 Classes Begin
Monday April 6 Summer Registration Opens
Saturday April 11 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday April 20 Patriots Day- No Classes
Friday May 15 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Friday June 5 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Monday June 8 Fall Registration Opens
Wednesday June 24 Final Grades Open
Friday June 26 Last Day of Classes
Friday June 26 Commencement 
Sunday June 28 Final Grades Due

Summer 2020 - 8 weeks

Monday July 6 Classes Begin
Saturday July 11 Add/Drop Period Ends
Wednesday August 19 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Wednesday August 26 Final Grades Open
Saturday August 29 Last Day of Classes
Monday August 31 Final Grades Due

 

Undergraduate Online Academic Calendar

2019-2020

Term Start Dates

2019-2020

Summer 1
May 13, 2019
Summer 2
July 8, 2019
Fall 1
September 3, 2019
Fall 2
October 28, 2019
Spring 1
January 21, 2020
Spring 2
March 16, 2020

2020-2021

Summer 1
May 11, 2020
Summer 2
July 6, 2020
Fall 1 September 8, 2020
Fall 2 November 2, 2020
Spring 1 January 19, 2021
Spring 2 March 15, 2021

Summer 2019

Summer Term 1 (May 13 - July 6)
Monday May 13 Classes Begin
Saturday May 18 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday May 27 Memorial Day- No Classes
Wednesday June 26 Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday July 4 Independence Day- No Classes
Saturday July 6 Last Day of Classes
Monday July 8 Final Grades Due
 
May Intersession (May 28 - July 2)
Tuesday May 28 Classes Begin
Tuesday May 28 Last Day to Register 
Saturday June 1 Drop Period Ends 
Tuesday June 25 Last Day to Withdraw
Tuesday July 2 Last Day of Classes
Thursday July 4 Final Grades Due
 
Summer Term 2 (July 8 - August 31)
Monday July 8 Classes Begin
Saturday July 13 Add/Drop Period Ends 
Monday August 19 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday August 21 Last Day to Withdraw 
Saturday August 31 Last Day of Classes
Monday September 2

Final Grades Due

July Intersesion (July 15 - August 19)
Monday
July 15
Classes Begin
Monday
July 15
Last Day to Register 
Friday
July 19
Drop Period Ends 
Tuesday
August 13
Last Day to Withdraw
Monday August 19 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday August 21 Final Grades Due

Fall 2019

Fall Term 1 (September 3 - October 26)
Monday
September 2
Labor Day-No Classes
Tuesday
September 3
Classes Begin
Saturday
September 7
Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday
October 14
Columbus Day- No Classes
Wednesday
October 16
Last Day to Withdraw 
Saturday
October 26
Last Day of Classes
Monday 
October 28
Final Grades Due
Fall Term 2 (October 28 - December 21)
Monday
October 28
Classes Begin
Saturday
November 2
Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday
November 11
Veterans Day Observed- No Classes
Wednesday-Sunday
November 27-  December 1
Thanksgiving Holiday- No Classes
Wednesday
December 11 Last Day to Withdraw 
Saturday December 21 Last Day of Classes
Monday December 23 Final Grades Due

Spring 2020

January Intersession (January 2 - January 23)
Thursday January 2 Classes Begin 
Thursday January 2 Last Day to Register 
Friday January 3 Drop Period Ends 
Friday January 17 Last Day to Withdraw 
Thursday January 23 Last Day of Classes 
Saturday January 25 Final Grades Due 
Spring Term 1 (January 21 - March 14)
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day-No Classes
Tuesday January 21 Classes Begin
Saturday January 25 Add/Drop Period Ends 

Monday

February 17 Presidents' Day- No Classes
Wednesday March 4 Last Day to Withdraw
Saturday March 14 Last Day of Classes
Monday March 16 Final Grades Due
Spring Term 2 (March 16 - May 9)
Monday March 16 Classes Begin
Saturday March 21 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday April 20 Patriots Day- No Classes
Wednesday April 29 Last Day to Withdraw
Saturday May 9 Last Day of Classes
Monday May 11 Final Grades Due
Saturday May 16 Commencement 

Summer 2020

Summer Term 1 (May 11 - July 4)
Monday May 11 Classes Begin
Saturday May 16 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday May 25 Memorial Day Holiday- No Classes
Wednesday June 24 Last Day to Withdraw
Saturday July 4 Last Day of Classes
Monday July 6 Final Grades Due
May Intersession (May 26 - June 30)
Tuesday May 26 Classes Begin
Tuesday May 26 Last Day to Register
Saturday May 30 Drop Period Ends
Tuesday June 23 Last Day to Withdraw 
Tuesday June 30 Last Day of Classes
Thursday July 2 Final Grades Due
 
Summer Term 2 (July 6 - August 29)
Monday July 6 Classes Begin
Saturday July 11 Add/Drop Period Ends 
Wednesday August 19 Last Day to Withdraw 
Saturday August 29 Last Day of Classes
Monday August 31 Final Grades Due
July Intersession (July 13 - August 17) 
Monday July 13 Classes Begin
Monday July 13 Last Day to Register
Friday July 17 Drop Period Ends
Tuesday August 11 Last Day to Withdraw
Monday August 17 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday August 19 Final Grades Due

RN to BSN Academic Calendar

2019-2020

Term Start Dates

2019-2020

Summer 
May 13, 2019
Fall 
September 3, 2019
Spring 
January 21, 2020

2020-2021

Summer 
May 11, 2020
Fall  September 8, 2020
Spring  January 19, 2021

Summer 2019

Monday May 13 Classes Begin
Monday May 20 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday May 27 Memorial Day Holiday- No Classes
Thursday July 4 Independence Day- No Classes
Wednesday August 14 Last Day to Withdraw
Saturday August 24 Last Day of Classes
Monday August 26 Final Grades Due

Fall 2019

Tuesday September 3 Classes Begin
Tuesday September 10 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday October 14 Columbus Day- No Classes
Friday October 18 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Monday November 11 Veterans Day Observed- No Classes
Friday November 15 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Wednesday-Sunday
November 27-
December 1
No classes- Thanksgiving Break
Saturday December 21 Last Day of Classes
Monday December 23 Final Grades Due

Spring 2020 

Tuesday January 21 Classes Begin
Tuesday January 28 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday February 17 President's Day- No Classes
Friday March 6 Mid-Term Warning Grades Due
Saturday-Sunday March 7-15 Spring Break
Friday April 3 Last Day to Withdraw From Classes
Monday April 20 Patriots Day
Saturday May 9 Last Day of Classes
Monday May 11 Final Grades Due
Saturday May 16 Commencement

Summer 2020 

Monday May 11 Classes Begin
Monday May 18 Add/Drop Period Ends
Monday May 25 Memorial Day- No Classes
Saturday July 4 Independence Day- No Classes
Wednesday August 12 Last Day to Withdraw 
Saturday August 22 Last Day of Classes
Monday August 24 Final Grade Due