Search
 
 

Housing Calendar

Fall 2018
Saturday, September 1
Residence Halls Open For New Students
Monday, September 3
Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Tuesday, September 4
Fall semester classes begin
Monday, October 8
Columbus Day - No Classes
Friday, November 10
Veterans Day - No Classes
Wednesday-Friday, November 21-25
 
Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
Residents are encouraged to travel home
Friday, December 14
Last Day of Classes
Saturday, December 15 Residence Halls close and students must vacate by 4pm
 
Spring 2019
Sunday, January 20 Residence Halls Open For New Students
Monday, January 21 Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Tuesday, January 22  Spring semester classes begin
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day - No Classes
Saturday-Sunday, March 9-17
 
Spring Break
Residence Halls are Closed for the Break
Monday, April 15
Patriot's Day - Classes held online only
Friday, May 10
Last Day of Classes
Saturday, May 12
Residence Halls close and students must vacate by 4pm*
Saturday, May 18
Commencement
Residence Halls close at 4pm (graduating students only)

The College is not open during official vacation periods, this includes winter and summer breaks. The residence halls will be closed and all students must vacate their rooms after their last final exams. Seniors must vacate their rooms by 4:00 pm on graduation day.

The residence halls will be closed during winter break between semesters. No students will be allowed to live in the residence halls during this time. During Thanksgiving and Spring Breaks, students are strongly encouraged to go off campus. However, students might be allowed to stay in the halls under the discretion of the Director of Residential Life during Thanksgiving and Spring Breaks: In that event, they may be subject to additional charges and/or temporary room assignment. Students should apply for permission with the Office of Housing and Residential Life.

Students have long weekends only as scheduled and are expected to attend classes before and after vacations and holidays. Before residents leave for any vacation periods, it is expected that refrigerators and other major items are unplugged (this includes emptying your refrigerator), and empty any trash. Doing this helps decrease health and safety risks.

The Office of Housing and Residential Life is unable to accommodate early arrivals and late departures.  Plan ahead to ensure travel plans align with the official move in and move out days.  
  
 

search login