Search
 
 

Housing Calendar

Fall 2016
Saturday, September 3
Residence Halls Open For New Students
Monday, September 5
Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Tuesday, September 6
Fall semester classes begin
Monday, October 10
Columbus Day - No Classes
Friday, November 11
Veterans Day - No Classes
Wednesday-Friday, November 23-25
 
Thanksgiving Break - No Classes
Residents are encouraged to travel home
Tuesday, December 20

Final exams conclude - Residence Halls close and students must vacate by 6:00 pm*
Spring 2017
Sunday, January 15 Residence Halls Open For New Students
Monday, January 16 Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day - No Classes
Saturday-Sunday, March 4-12
 
Spring Break
Residence Halls are Closed for the Break
Monday, April 17
Patriot's Day - Classes held online only
Monday, May 8

Final exams conclude - Residence Halls close and students must vacate by 6:00 pm*
Saturday, May 13

Commencement - Residential Halls close at 4:00 pm for graduating students only

The College is not open during official vacation periods, this includes winter and summer breaks. The residence halls will be closed and all students must vacate their rooms after their last final exams. Seniors must vacate their rooms by 4:00 pm on graduation day.

The residence halls will be closed during winter break between semesters. No students will be allowed to live in the residence halls during this time. During Thanksgiving and Spring Breaks, students are strongly encouraged to go off campus. However, students might be allowed to stay in the halls under the discretion of the Director of Residential Life during Thanksgiving and Spring Breaks: In that event, they may be subject to additional charges and/or temporary room assignment. Students should apply for permission with the Office of Housing and Residential Life.

Please note that services such as Dining Services, Health Services, etc. are not available during these low occupancy periods. During the summer, students taking on-campus classes for credit may be allowed to stay in the residence halls, as long as they are not under judicial sanctions. There is a separate charge for summer housing. Please be advised that summer residents may be required to move to accommodate maintenance schedules or to allow for emergency work.

Students have long weekends only as scheduled and are expected to attend classes before and after vacations and holidays. Before you leave for any vacation periods, please make sure to unplug appliances and other major items (this includes unplugging and emptying your refrigerator), and empty any trash. Doing this helps decrease safety and health risks.

  
 

search login